Okay Mommy with a Side of a Geek

I want to thank you for reading this. I hope I was able to touch you in someway. Please feel free to leave me a comment!!

Okay Mom

on January 30, 2016

After a stressed filled day I have decided to not care about how I mommy tonight. My goal is to keep the kids alive and half way happy. I just fed them food out of a can and neither of them ate it all. Now they want some candy so I’m about to break into the candy stash.

My daughter is doing my hair. If you don’t have a 6 year old daughter then let me explain how this works.  She is holding her play hairbrush brushing my crazy hair. She then takes some crazy looking pony and attempts to put it in my hair. Now we can’t forget the colorful flower hairclips. Basically my hair looks like a beauty school exploded on my head.

While I am getting my hair done I am playing superhero with my 4 year old son. My daughter is holding my head yelling at me to not move but my son is yelling at me saying that iron man needs to fly way up high. You see Iron Man is fighting Hulk. I don’t see how my guy has even a glimmer of hope of defeating the massive Hulk but I’ll do my best to not let Hulk Smash the potato head Wolverine.

Hopefully my night gets better and I can mommy enough to get bedtime in at a half way decent time. If playtime doesn’t work we will try a dance party and see if we can make the world not so big and scary.


Leave a comment