Okay Mommy with a Side of a Geek

I want to thank you for reading this. I hope I was able to touch you in someway. Please feel free to leave me a comment!!

The New Pottermore

on January 31, 2016

  
Have you seen the new Pottermore page yet? As a huge Harry Potter fan I am deeply upset about the new changes. 

Up until a few years ago I had no idea that people still loved Harry Potter. I didn’t publicly talk about my obsession for fear of being criticized and laughed at. My entire life I felt like I belonged in Hufflepuff. My great grandmother made me a scarf that I kept hidden away unless it was cold in the house. So you can imagine my surprise when I found a huge group of woman who are all geeks and they introduced me to Pottermore and told me to get myself sorted. Well, I about died when I got my results…. I am not a Hufflepuff! In fact, I’m nothing like one. The official sorting hat that JK herself helped to create put me in Slytherin. Slytherin! Really? I’m not an evil person…. But the truth is that the more I thought about it and the more I read up on the house the more I felt that this is where I belong. 

I am nothing like that quiet geek that hid all her geekiness. I am proud to walk around with my Harry Potter wallet (and my Doctor Who hat that I made) and when asked I will proudly say that I am Slytherin. 

So can someone please tell me why in the world the new Pottermore sorted me into Ravenclaw?!?  I’m nothing like a Ravenclaw (Ok so apparently Ravenclaw is the next best fit for me but only at 58%).  I have no idea why I didn’t just take back my old information on Pottermore since i had that option but I didn’t. I don’t even want to take the wand test now because I’m so scared of the results. I don’t like change…not one bit. I can’t just change my house because I picked moon and left verses stars and right. 

There are several other issues that have been talked about with this new Pottermore site but they are for another day as I’m still so upset over the sorting I haven’t even gone back to the site to explore more. 

Feel free to comment your thoughts on the new page and what house you belong too. If you don’t know ill post a link to the old sorting hat quiz and the link to the new Pottermore;  be sure to let me know what you think about it!

Click here to go to the new Pottermore page

Click here to go the old Pottermore sorting hat quiz 


Leave a comment